MAGIC DIE FAQ:
Magic Die in Battle, Against a Monster, or vs. Pit:
Q: Can I use the Magic Die for 1 round then use a Weapon Card then use the Magic Die again (assuming the Magic Die won the first round)?
A: No. If you use the Magic Die for more than 1 round, it must be used in consecutive rounds.
Magic Die in Battle:
Q: What happens if my opponent's weapon or shield ties the Magic Die?
A: The Magic Die has no special advantage or disadvantage with ties. It acts like a normal die. If an opponent's weapon or shield ties the Magic Die, normal fighting rules apply. See Rules of Battle.
Magic Die Against a Monster or vs. Pit:
Q: Does the Magic Die have any advantage in a tie?
A: No. Ties go to the monster die.
Discarding Wizard's Magic Card:
Q: After using a Wizard's Magic Card, what should I do with it?
A: Place it in the Gate discard pile. Return the Magic Die to its spot on the game board.